Empower Software Support

Empower Software Support

We have scheduled four Empower User Group Face-to-Face Sessions. These are specifically for those who are responsible for managing their Empower sites. We are offering these four sessions in different locations during the year, but we encourage ALL users to participate in each of these quarterly sessions.

September 19, 2016: T & B Celebrations Center in Waterville, Maine

November 14, 2016: Auburn School Department, Auburn, Maine

March 1, 2017: (Snow Day: March 2) T & B Celebrations Center in Waterville, Maine

May 18, 2017: Hampden Academy, Hampden, Maine: Register Here

 

MCCL Empower Teacher PowerUsers

Stephanie Bresett: Caribou Middle School: RSU 39 sbresett@rsu39.org

Sharon Chasse: SAD 27 sharonchasse@sad27.org

Jodie Dupuy-Giguere: RSU 3 jdupuy@rsu3.org

Elizabeth Firnkes: Park Avenue School, Auburn efirnkes@auburnschl.edu

Kate Foran: Leroy H. Smith School, RSU 22 kforan@rsu22.us

Hope Herrick: Messalonskee Middle School, RSU 18 hherrick@rsu18.org

Lindsay Mahoney: Messalonskee Middle School, RSU 18 lmahoney@rsu18.org

Lisa Roux: Morse Elementary School, RSU 3 lisaannroux@gmail.com

Bronson Stinnett: MSAD 70 bronsonstinnett@msad70.org

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

November 21st at 6 p.m.: Presenter: Natalie Costello

Webinar Recording

  • Using Empower in a High School Math Classroom: Join Natalie as she shows how she uses Empower with her students. The recording joins her shortly after she has started. Natalie is the only math teacher at Forest Hills High School in Jackman.

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

November 7th at 6 p.m. Presenter: Sharon Chasse

Webinar Recording & Powerpoint Presentation

  • Tips & Tricks: Effective Management of Data

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

October 19 at 6 p.m.: Presenters Jody Dupuy-Giguere, Lisa Roux, & Elizabeth Firnkes

Webinar Recording

  • Student Use of Empower
  • Creating Activities & Playlists: Part 2

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

October 13 at 6 p.m.: Presenter: Kate Foran

  • Creating & Printing Reports

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

September 22 at 6 p.m.: Presenters: Elizabeth Firnkes, Jody Dupuy-Giguere, & Lisa Roux

Webinar Recording

  • Start-Up Procedures: entering learners into the appropriate learning progressions.
  • Creating Activities & Playlists: Part 1

***********************************************************************************************************************************************************************

September 15 at 6 p.m.: Presenters: Elizabeth Firnkes, Hope Herrick, Lindsay Mahoney, Kate Foran, & Stephanie Bresett

Webinar Recording

  • Scoring: entering data in the system
  • Creating Groups: using target browser data to identify student needs & to create groups